ABT Met Season Announced

ABT’s Spring Met Season lineup will include seven full-length ballets and two triple bills. The full-lengths are Le Corsaire, La Fille Mal Gardée, The Golden Cockerel, Romeo and Juliet, The Sleeping Beauty, Swan Lake and Sylvia according to Alistair Macaulay of The New York Times. The two triple bills will be The Shostakovich Trilogy and another trio yet to be announced. Two of the full-length ballets are from Frederick Ashton, Sylvia and La Fille Mal Gardée (last performed by ABT 13 years ago). Alexei Ratmansky’s work is prominent and his works include The Golden Cockerel, The Sleeping Beauty, The Shostakovich Trilogy and an unanounced work consisting of seven men.